Archives for July 2017

Underage DUI in Pennsylvania

Last month I wrote about motorcycle DUI (driving under the influence) penalties in Pennsylvania. If you missed it, I encourage you to read that article on DUI before you read this article. This article is about Underage DUI, and underage drinking in general. First, The Zero Tolerance Law Those convicted of a DUI under the age of 21 years old ("underage") are subject to the Commonwealth's zero tolerance law. The penalties: Your driver's license will be suspended for one year. You will go to jail for two days to six months. You will be fined up to $5,000, but at a minimum you will least $500 poorer. Pay court costs. Discouraging Underage Drinking Pennsylvania isn't fooling around with their goal of reducing DUI accidents and deaths. The Commonwealth … [Read more...]

Original copyrighted content by
Home | Site Map